Who We Are

East Whiteland/Charlestown Dems’ mission is to represent Democrats and enable our neighbors to realize their full potential through good government. As members of the Chester County Democratic Committee (CCDC) and the Pennsylvania Democratic Party (PA Dems), in compliance with CCDC By-Laws, we seek to develop, advocate and elect qualified candidates that mirror our community’s democratic values of truthfulness, transparency, inclusiveness and equality. We will vigorously campaign and influence changes to enhance everyone’s quality of life in our neighborhoods, schools, parks, courts and beyond.

East Whiteland Township Committee People:

EW 1Steve Rhoades, Chris Demas
EW 2Maddie Marcotte-Rolston, Dave Hesson
EW 3Michele Vaughn, Amanda Snyder
EW 4Terry Schatz, Bill Holmes
EW 5Brian Taylor, Andrea Schran
EW 6Tom Parker, MaryLou Meehan

Charlestown Township Committee People:

Michael Churchill,  Samantha Jouin

Zone Positions:

LeaderJerry Pyne
Assistant LeaderChris Demas
TreasurerSteve Rhoades
SecretaryBob Rodini
Social DirectorSue Habgood